The Average Guy

This topic has always bothered me. I’ve read quite a large amount of profiles from social networking sites and there is this one intro where it is an immediate turn off. It goes like this.

Hi! I’m (insert name here) and I’m just an average guy!

Seriously. Like we are here to just look for an average guy. We are here because we want to find someone special, someone with that kapow! Someone who interests us. Someone who can hold a conversation, someone who we can have fun with. So tell me, average guy. What do you have to offer that other average guys can’t?

Do you get my drift? So please, all you “average joe’s” do yourself a huge favor and think of a more creative intro line.

July 12, 2007. July 2007, thoughts, wtf.

Trackback URI

